7 Year Life LED Carbon Monoxide Alarm - FireAngel CO-9X

Customer Reviews

74 customers have have given this product an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5

Reviews by real customers

All of our product reviews are written by real customers that have purchased this product from us and are published without modification.

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: DT

Excellent product

Published on: 31st July 2019

Rating: 2 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: DR

Did not work on arrival First one did not work replacement sent again did not work not happyw

Published on: 29th July 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MB

Good price, good service.

Published on: 25th July 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: KW

A compact unit, easy to install and a life saver at a fair price. Great customer service and quick delivery.

Published on: 23rd July 2019

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: KB

Very good Service The first item was delivered to the wrong address by the delivery company, but the lady at Safelinks was very helpful and arranged a replacement straight away.

Published on: 9th June 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: PH

So far not gone off but easy to install and small.

Published on: 9th June 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: SC

feels trustworthy, quick service , value for money

Published on: 6th June 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: CW

As far as I know, it%u2019s an excellent product. Gas service-man gave it his approval, anyway!

Published on: 5th June 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: AW

Just what I needed to comply with the new boat safety requirements Bought two of these CO detectors for my boat as the new boat safety inspection requirements now ask for them. Easy to fit and are a good design. Good purchase and the boat inspector liked them as well.

Published on: 3rd June 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MW

VALUE for money and easy to install

Published on: 29th May 2019

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: GL

Good service and product

Published on: 23rd May 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: AK

Excellent product

Published on: 13th May 2019

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: CB

as expected

Published on: 12th May 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: PV

Came quickly and ideal for our static caravan

Published on: 11th May 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: AW

good product, service and delivery will use seller again

Published on: 9th May 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: GE

Excellent purchase. Best price online. Delivery within a couple of days. Excellent service.

Published on: 6th May 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: TP

Easy to fit,unobtrusive,does the job.

Published on: 6th May 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: WS

Best price for a very good product

Published on: 6th May 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: GB

A Must Have Product Needed a replacement co meter for my caravan. All other outlets were selling this product at twice the price of Safelincs. This is an excellent product and I was able to buy 2 co meters for the price everyone else was selling just 1 !!

Published on: 20th April 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: FC

Excellent product at great value price.

Published on: 17th April 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: RN

FIRST RATE UNIT DOES THE JOB

Published on: 8th March 2019

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: WS

Great

Published on: 18th January 2019

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: SC

May increase to 5 stars if they last the distance!

Published on: 16th December 2018

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: NT

Installed easily. No comment yet, it hasn't gone off, so either our boat is safe or it isn't working!

Published on: 23rd November 2018

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MJ

Reliable and speedy delivery at a competitive price.

Published on: 9th October 2018

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: DJ

So far so good

Published on: 30th May 2018

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: BM

Works when tested, hope never to hear it other than when tested.

Published on: 19th May 2018

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: AO

product as described I would buy other products

Published on: 11th May 2018

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: RC

Easy to install and instructions seem clear

Published on: 3rd May 2018

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: GC

Good product right price delivered on time

Published on: 28th April 2018

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: CD

Easy to install Too early to comment on performance over time, but looks well built.

Published on: 1st April 2018

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: HD

Look smart and do the job

Published on: 19th March 2018

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: WM

Very happy with all aspects of unit.

Published on: 2nd March 2018

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: EB

Good reliable product, value for money

Published on: 21st February 2018

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MW

Neat and practical to use, visibility of the detector working is reassurance. Hope we never have to find out how really good it is.

Published on: 3rd February 2018

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: TB

product very new so I cant comment on effectivness but the product seems fit for ourpose and can be used in different settings. I am pleased with it.

Published on: 29th January 2018

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: KG

sent direct to tenants who installed it easily swift postage

Published on: 4th January 2018

Rating: 3 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: KV

if it works then great - if it don't then we have had it!! merry christmas

Published on: 16th December 2017

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: GS

Appears to be well made but have not tested the device in terms of its capability to detect CO.

Published on: 3rd September 2017

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: JO

Does exactly as described, very satisfied with product.

Published on: 22nd June 2017

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: EM

Function satisfactory Thankyou

Published on: 9th March 2017

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: TG

Great product giving peace of mind

Published on: 20th January 2017

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: DT

I have instaled this product & found it does do what it says

Published on: 2nd January 2017

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: LB

Reasonable price and confidence in the supplier. Only negative point is that the 'on' indicator is not easily visible so initially I was not sure whether it was working.

Published on: 26th November 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: SR

Won't know if it's excellent until it alarms! Value for money. Prompt delivery. Highly recommended.

Published on: 21st November 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MP

Worth the money

Published on: 20th November 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: JB

Easy to set up,discrete and does the job well.

Published on: 18th November 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: TS

Seems to do just what the description said

Published on: 16th November 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: SH

very good service

Published on: 8th November 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MF

Attractive price for a decent product. The plastic mounting piece which comes with the 10 year detector made the 10 year detector much easier to fit on a wall.

Published on: 1st November 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: JS

So far so good Hope it never has to function as a warning

Published on: 30th October 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MN

It seems to work but hopefully it will never meet CO.

Published on: 11th October 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: JM

Does what it says I guess. I'm no authority

Published on: 5th October 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: AC

easy to install

Published on: 11th September 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: JW

Great alarm for the money Got this alarm as it had excellent reviews. The alarm it replaced was not sealed for life so had to replace the batteries once a year and had no indication when it ceased to function. Time will tell if the alarm lives up to its rating, but so far no complaints.

Published on: 12th May 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: GB

Very good product

Published on: 7th May 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: KW

Is working so all good.

Published on: 29th April 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: LP

Excellent service X

Published on: 26th April 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: SR

Like the stand so you can place on a high shelf if you don't want to hang on a wall

Published on: 20th April 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: AS

Feels safer in our motorhome

Published on: 15th April 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: LM

Good product delivered quickly Cannot comment on its longevity but so far so good. It would be a suggestion to have double side tape on the unit to enable it to be positioned in a suitable location.

Published on: 11th April 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: CB

Seems fine But until I actually have a carbon monoxide emission somewhere, how will I know how good it is?

Published on: 29th March 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: EW

Quick delivery, easy to install and competitive pricing.

Published on: 21st March 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MB

Compact neat unit easy to fit

Published on: 7th March 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: RM

neat appearance and unobtrusive There is I assume no method of testing this device to see if it detects CO. We are therefore reliant on your assurances

Published on: 29th February 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: SH

Fit for purpose Was initially sent wrong item and then wrong number of items. Was rectified via customer service.

Published on: 12th February 2016

Rating: 4 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: LP

Easy to use and install Thankfully I haven't had a genuine reason to test these but they're simple enough to test

Published on: 9th February 2016

Rating: 3 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MD

Smart, neat and portable device. I have rated this product as OK as I am pleased with design and portability of the product. I now have a gas (cold effect) fire which replaces an old gas fire and back boiler which WAS FAULTY. I brought this item so that I can have it in the room when running the fire or move it to the spare room where the combe boiler is situated.

Published on: 4th February 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: RW

Excellent Product,, easy to fit , simple to use Bargain price

Published on: 3rd February 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: MD

Have not needed them to prove themselves as yelt, hopefully I won't. Have had them before, a good product.

Published on: 2nd February 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Just the job

Published on: 27th January 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Easy to fit

Published on: 10th January 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Good product that matched my needs

Published on: 8th January 2016

Rating: 5 / 5 Stars

Reviewed by: -

Published on: 24th October 2015